GBA Board of Directors

GBA’s Board of Directors collaborates to broaden adoption of standards-based Green Button data technologies that enable energy and water utilities to offer secure, customer data-access and -sharing platforms and new services that leverage standardized Green Button customer data.

The Board is kept intentionally small to enable nimble decision-making, yet includes peer-elected Participating Member representatives to ensure a diversity of opinions and company types are represented: from utilities to vendors that serve utilities; and from third-party service providers to government representatives.

Sponsor members delegate a Board representative.  Participating Member elections to the Board of Directors are held in the second half of each year for the coming year’s representation.

The ballot-box icon (🗳️) denotes voting members of the Board.  Other members ex officio are nonvoting.


Board of Directors

Fiscal and Calendar Year 2024
  • Syed Mir
    Syed Mir
    VP Corporate Services & CIO London Hydro (519)661-5800
    Board Chair & Sponsor Representative 🗳️
  • Josh Keeling
    Josh Keeling
    SVP, Product and Market UtilityAPI (971)222-8615
    Board Vice-Chair & Sponsor Representative 🗳️
  • Alex De La Rosa
    Alex De La Rosa
    Supply Operations Manager ENGIE (713)636-1462
    Board Secretary/Treasurer & Sponsor Rep. 🗳️
  • Bob Champagne
    Bob Champagne
    VP of Product Solutions & Customer Experience Innovation Smart Energy Water (SEW) (949)409-6833
    Board Sponsor Representative 🗳️
  • Vinny Lou
    Vinny Lou
    Product Owner, Data Sharing Platform Consolidated Edison Company of New York (718)607-7872
    Board Sponsor Representative 🗳️
  • Ryan Simon
    Ryan Simon
    CPA, CA, MBA Manager, Digital Channels & Analytics Enbridge Gas Inc. (519)436-4600x500271
    Board Sponsor Representative 🗳️
  • Jay Lewis
    Jay Lewis
    Chief Executive Officer Big Data Energy Services, Inc. (832)661-9127
    Board Participating Representative (2021-2024) 🗳️
  • Lucas Scheidler
    Lucas Scheidler
    Sr Product Manager, Software & Services Itron Inc. (510)844-2899
    Board Participating Representative (2024-2025) 🗳️
  • Jeff Hendler
    Jeff Hendler
    CEO Logical Buildings (908)517-3728
    Board Participating Representative (2024) 🗳️
  • Jonathan Booe
    Jonathan Booe
    Executive Vice President & Chief Administrative Officer North American Energy Standards Board (713)356-0060
    Board Liaison Representative 🗳️
  • Chris Irwin
    Chris Irwin
    Prog Mgr Transactive Energy, Comms & Interop U.S. Department of Energy
    Board Liaison Representative
  • Dave Wollman
    Dave Wollman
    Deputy Div. Chief, Smart Connected Systems Div., Comms Tech Lab National Institute of Standards and Technology (301)975-2433
    Board Liaison Representative
  • Jeremy J. Roberts
    Jeremy J. Roberts
    Executive Director & General Manager Green Button Alliance (215)918-1026
    Executive Director of the Alliance